At The Moment

Moment-emily-walker-photographyThese past few days have been a whirlwind. To give the Reader’s Digest version of my life at the moment, here’s a list for your convenience:

At the moment, I’m…
– Really excited to say that I had an amazing senior shoot yesterday and can’t wait to share the images right here on the bloggity.
-Reading through the four inch thick Annotated Sherlock Holmes, which includes all the short stories and novels. I found it at a thrift shop for $3- that was a good day.
– Watching and re-watching episodes of Sherlock (Season 3 on Jan 19th!) and working my way through Doctor Who on Netflix.
-Nerding out over the Day of The Doctor, which is happening in less than a week. Anything I say is an understatement of excitement, so I’ll leave it at that.
– Counting down the days to my 5K/10K/Half-Marathon/Marathon in January. I’m doing the “Dopey Challenge” at Disney and I’m right in the middle of some intense training.

This post ended up being nerdier than expected, but that’s never a bad thing. Go out and have an amazing week! Allons-y!

Quote of the day: “Success usually comes to those who are too busy to be looking for it.”
-Thoreau

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.