At the Moment, 3-12-17

Well, it’s my first “at the moment” blog post of 2017, and it only took me until March to write it. That’s a pretty accurate representation of how my year has been going so far: a bit too fast. Between travel, a full college course load, an internship, and photoshoots, it’s been more difficult to find spare time to sit down and write. All that being said, at the moment I’m…

– Overwhelmed. At decisions for next fall, hoops to jump through, too much stuff to do and only 24 hours in a day.
– Enjoying having more creative classes this semester. I’ve been creating multiple projects weekly and a great deal of learning has come with them.
– Trying to be a speedier communicator. Email, Instagram messages, and Facebook messages are great and all, but for whatever reason I find it difficult to keep up with them and not forget to respond. I am working on it, though, and it’s becoming gradually easier. Yay, personal growth!
– So, so ready for summer. I can NOT wait. Friends actually being back in town, fewer worries, hot weather, and beach days. I’m trying to fully enjoy this semester, but I know summertime goodness is just around the corner.

Well, that’s about it for now! I hope your first three months of the year have been full with friends, fulfilling work, and good food. Keep an eye out for some more sessions coming to the blog soon!

Quote of the day: “The older generation thought nothing of getting up at five every morning — and the younger generation doesn’t think much of it either.”
-John J. Welsh

Leave a Comment

