Winter Wear + Wood Watches // JORD Collaboration

© Emily Walker Photography 2016I’m an advocate of wearing watches; it’s important to know what time it is without a continual reliance on a cellular device. I’m also a fan of natural materials, and this unique JORD wood watch fits the bill and my style. So much so, that I’ve partnered with them to bring y’all a giveaway! 🎉 A $100 gift card to their online store is up for grabs, and I’ll let you know how to enter at the end of my post. That’s called an incentive. 😉© Emily Walker Photography 2016I believe winter style is a thing, but it’s hard to get into the spirit when even a lightweight sweater triggers the onset of heat exhaustion. In other words, this Florida winter has been pretty mild. The coldest temperatures have been in the upper 50s, and most days the high is around 80 degrees. Warm. This weekend, however, it’s cooling down and I am ready to rock some winter fashion: boots, scarves, sweaters, and all. © Emily Walker Photography 2016 © Emily Walker Photography 2016My new JORD watch (in the zebrawood + maple style) came in some high class packing, and I was impressed by the details included with it. I mean, c’mon: the watch comes on a nifty little pillow- it’s hard to beat that. © Emily Walker Photography 2016 © Emily Walker Photography 2016 © Emily Walker Photography 2016 © Emily Walker Photography 2016 I have to be honest with you: I feel like a classy little modern day hobbit when I wear a knit forest green sweater, wood watch, and leather bag. Total geek moment, but it’s the little things in life. Luckily for my simplistic self, a wood watch goes with pretty much anything, which is a must for me. Accessories are fun- don’t get me wrong- but having a basic kit and go-to essentials simplify life a bit, and I’m all for that.© Emily Walker Photography 2016 © Emily Walker Photography 2016(Plus it looks really cool paired with my ONA camera bag. Just sayin’.)© Emily Walker Photography 2016Even though days are warm here in the sunny south, cold weather eventually comes along (maybe this weekend will be the yearly Florida winter) and brings with it an opportunity to layer, accessorize, and pretend it’s snowing. And as promised, the contest details! If you want to enter the contest to win a $100 gift card to JORD’s online store, click here! Hurry, y’all: contest ends 1/29/2017, which is this Sunday. AND if you enter the contest, you get a JORD $25 gift card right off the bat. What’s not to like?

That’s all for now, friends. I hope you have a wonderful weekend, filled with a bit of chilly weather. Stay warm!

Find JORD online:
http://www.woodwatches.com/shop
http://www.instagram.com/woodwatches_com/
http://www.pinterest.com/jordwoodwatches/


Ladies Wooden Watches
//www.woodwatches.com/widget-article/emilywalkerphotography

Quote of the day: “Winter came down to our home one night
Quietly pirouetting in on silvery-toed slippers of snow,
And we, we were children once again.”
-Bill Morgan, Jr.

Leave a Comment

