At the Moment, 9-5-2016

emily-walker-photography-disneyland-at-the-moment-september

Happy Labor Day! It’s been a hot minute since I last checked in with y’all. The school year is underway with its accompanying assignments, deadlines, and late night studying, and senior season has been kicked off with two stellar sessions with more to come. Thanks to friends and saved up airline miles, I was able to make a quick trip out to California to reunite with a College Program friend and visit one of my favorite places on earth: Disneyland. Yeah, it was a great time. I dipped my toes into the Pacific Ocean for the first time (why is it so cold?!) and visited the San Diego Zoo, which was an absolute roarin’ time. With that wonderful trip, it’s been difficult wanting to get back into the school swing, but I’m actually liking it so far. All that being said, at the moment, I’m…

-Watching Iron Man. Favorite Avenger, all the snark, all the smarts. What’s not to like?
-Resisting the urge to apply for the Spring 2017 Disney College Program. I won’t- too much to do and I literally just did the program- but I can’t say it’s not tempting.
-Digging listening to various Disney parade soundtracks and park music. (Like this Epcot mix right here.)
-Missing my scattered friends. Meeting people and making friends is a wonderful thing, but it’s sad when they live states away.

And that’s just about it, friends. I hope you’ve been well and are having a successful school year (or month) so far.

Quote of the day: “Lose an hour in the morning, and you will be all day hunting for it.”
-Richard Whately

Leave a Comment

