At the Moment, 12-14-2015

Blog-Emily-Walker-Photography-121415

You know what’s embarrassing? Drafting a blog post and forgetting to publish it until two weeks later. Yeah, I know. Here follows the two week late blog post.

Guess what? My third semester of college is officially over. I made it through finals alive and in one functioning piece and I may or may not be heading to Disney in a few minutes. Senior sessions are wrapping up for the year, my Christmas shopping is almost done, and I have not even started packing for my college program. Whoops. With that to take care of, at the moment, I’m…

-Wondering where winter went. Double points for alliteration, but the lowest it has gotten around here is 63 degrees. It’s currently 83 degrees outside and I’m sure wishing for a bit of cold weather. C’mon, Florida- I need to wear my scarves and boots.
-Wanting to travel. Again. Now that school is done for a good bit, I’m eyeing plane tickets to Ireland. Hmm.
-Craving a really good chocolate covered banana. With sprinkles. Definitely sprinkles.
-Thinking I should get back into running again. I took a break after the St. Augustine half marathon and feel the need to start getting outside and running.

Other than that, it’s been slowing down around here; It’s nice to catch my breath after a whirlwind of a semester. I hope you all have a fantastic week!

Quote of the day: “One’s friends are that part of the human race with which one can be human.”
-George Santayana

Leave a Comment

