Monday Introductions

© Emily Walker Photography 2014Hey, y’all! I know that #fridayintroductions are a major thing on Instagram and the likes, but since Monday is the day for posting around here, now’s the time to reintroduce myself.

I’m Emily Walker. I say y’all a bit too much and adore sunshine filled days. Senior photography and Lifestyle photography are my specialties, along with golden light and golden colors. I dabble in banjo, eat too much dark chocolate, and drink a good bit of tea. I’m a big Disney geek and nerd to boot.© Emily Walker Photography 2014I’d love to travel, and I’ve already started within the US and hope to go abroad some day. Coupled with the wish to be a destination photographer, this could work out well. 😉 Meeting and getting to know people is one of the best parts about my job, along with capturing their personalities and story through images.© Emily Walker Photography 2014

Thanks for reading, and I’ll catch you next time.

Also, thanks to Daniel of DJK Photography and Rachel of Rachel Maier Photography for the photos!

Quote of the day: “Don’t think about making art. Just get it done. Let everyone else decide if it’s good or bad, whether they love it or hate it. While they are deciding, make even more art.”
-Andy Warhol

Leave a Comment

