A Little Bit of Sunshine

© Emily Walker Photography 2015

Hey, friends!

I’m finally back from a summer of traveling and had my first senior shoot of the season the other evening. The day of the session, I compiled my gear and props and realized that dang, it’s been a while since I’ve done this. Fortunately, it went perfectly. The feeling of getting back into the rhythm of a senior session was like hanging out with a good friend or sitting down and reading a favorite book: natural. Morgan’s shoot was such a great way to start off the year, with golden light and amazing weather to boot, and I can’t wait to share the rest of the images here on the blog.

I’m starting Fall classes soon and my blogging schedule is changing- I will be posting regularly on Mondays, so swing by then to see what’s new! It’ll be great to get back into a schedule.

Also, if you want to keep up with the super-latest, follow me over on Instagram at: @emilywalkerphotography.

Quote of the day: “We lose a great deal when we lose the sense and feeling for the sun. When all has been said, the adventure of the sun is the great natural drama by which we live, and not to have joy in it and awe of it, not to share in it, is to close a dull door on nature’s sustaining and poetic spirit.”
-Henry Beston

Leave a Comment

