At the Moment, 6-4-14

emily-walker-photography-high-school-graduation-class-of-2014Kaitlin and me at her graduation party. We did it!

Graduation weekend is completed. I attended parties, ate too much food, and began the consuming process of packing. I’ve mentioned my summer plans in passing, but I’m flying to Northwest Florida early tomorrow morning to spend 10 days with friends. I’ve never flown anywhere, let alone a solo flight to the other part of the state. It’s daunting. Amongst many other things, I’m bringing my camera gear and laptop and fervently praying my carry-on won’t be too big to fit in the overhead compartment.

With that aside, at the moment, I’m…
-Trying to remember the sign-up date for fall classes. That’s important.
-Being OCD about my luggage and the 3-1-1 rule.
-Freeing space on my iPhone so I can document my trip.
-Loving felt-tip eyeliners. Magical. It’s like a sharpie, but for eye makeup. Whoever invented it is a genius.
-Bemoaning the fact that my kitten has a fetish for chewing charging cords. He’s destroyed eight so far, including my iPhone charger and external hard drive power cord.
-SHERLOCK SEASON 3 IS ON NETFLIX.
-Just beginning to think about my June photography project. I have a few fun ideas stored away in my mind.

Since I’ll be gone for a while, blogging will be sporadic at best and completely absent at worst. Just so you’re in the know.

Keep calm and carry on, yes?

Quote of the day: “‘Life begins at the end of your comfort zone.”
-Neale Donald Walsch

2 thoughts on “At the Moment, 6-4-14

Leave a Comment

