At The Moment, 3-5-14

grandma-blog-exploring-emilywalkerphotography-1Everyone I talk to seems to have the same conclusion: March is crazy busy. This month, I’ll be traveling, shooting six seniors, playing in orchestra performances, doing my personal project and getting my own senior pictures taken, about which I’m pretty stoked. Besides that, here’s what else is going on in my corner of the world.

At the moment, I’m:
-Excited about a brand new location I found with my Grandma. We went adventuring the other day and found a great new place. I can’t wait to shoot there!
-Jamming out to Jars of Clay’s Inland album.
-Kicking butt and taking names in my Economics class.
-Picking out outfits for my own senior photos. I’ve never really had to think about being the one photographed before!
-Marveling at the clarity of Acts 4:12: “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.”
-Trying to figure out how to get to New Zealand, preferably on a dime. That’s the dream.

I hope you are having a wonderful and well-lived week so far.

Quote of the day: “”It is not enough to be busy. So are the ants. The question is: What are we busy about?”
-Thoreau

One thought on “At The Moment, 3-5-14

  1. I used to be a photographer, so I can completely relate with the excitement of finding a gorgeous new location! 🙂 And that quote of the day? BRILLIANT, adding that to my list of awesome quotes. Keep rocking March 🙂

Leave a Comment

