At The Moment, 1-20-14

mainstreetUSA-disney-dancers-magickingdom-2014

My life in the past few weeks can be summed up as such: photos, bronchitis, running, Disney, Doctor Who, more photos, being social, Sherlock. Let me elaborate.

At the moment, I’m:
-Trying to get a handle on the sheer enormity of culling and editing I have to do.
-Resolving to get back to blogging regularly. (No more unannounced hiatuses!)
-Scrutinizing S3 Episode 1 of Sherlock. It was worth the wait.
-Absolutely LOVING my new 35mm lens. It’s constantly been on my camera, and it lives up to all the expectations I had. Super sharp, smooth bokeh, great contrast. I could go on, but I won’t.
-Realizing how ironic the feminism movement is. Just from the name you’d think it make women more feminine, but instead the focus is on women doing men’s jobs and responsibilities. I appreciate the right to vote, but I believe men and women should have their clearly delineated, rightful places in life and society.
-Getting back into running after the Disney race series. I’ll have a blog post up soon with some highlights of our races and overall trip!

I hope your 2014 has been exciting and memorable, and continues to be!

Quote of the day: “Write it on your heart that every day is the best day in the year.”
-Ralph Waldo Emerson

3 thoughts on “At The Moment, 1-20-14

Leave a Comment

